Sometimes, in the dark…

So I realize I have nothing to do. I realized this a little while ago. Instead of doing anything to counter the languor, I have decided to veg out and float about like a cloud. I wanted to see how much leeway I would allow my mind, how far it would drift before my own natural inhibitions and limitations pulled it back.

If you love something, set it free, if you love it true, it will come back

And so, she says to her mind, “be free! go forth and do as you will and we shall see where we may meet again”.

Every now and then my mind will send me a post card. The last one was addressed somewhere in Aruba. My mind always liked warmer, beachy places so this doesn’t surprise me. Before that he was somewhere in Argentina looking at people getting down to the sexy tunes and wondering, “why the hell did I not take latin dance classes sometime in my life?”

Note to self: enroll in latin dance classes

We really like our throbbing beats and sultry nights, warm climates, clear waters. We like the smell of salt and oranges, coconuts and chocolate. There’s nothing like the smell of of lazy indulgence. I envy my mind it’s freedom.

Image

Leave a Reply

