And So The Big Day Arrived…

I am writing this post from the waiting lounge of Islamabad International Airport. Yes the day is finally here when I make that big move. From here its a few hours in Karachi and then a non-stop 6 hour stretch to KL for two nights I think.

As I sit here, there flight is a little delayed due to the summer rains that hit Pakistan from one end to the other every summer. As much of a blessing as these rains are during the sweltering heat, the reprieve is actually putting bumps in MY road to the bigger-and-better (or so I am told). To be honest, I have no idea what waits for me once I make this move. I have no idea how this move will affect my life or what it means in the grander scheme of things with regards to my life in general. I dont know if I care about that though, since I am being honest.

This move has been a long time coming. in the works since December, it has been delayed for one reason or the other to the point where my classes start on Monday (yes the approaching Monday, 16th of July) and I only just got my passport back yesterday. After cancelling flight booking after booking and losing alot of money in the process and my dad swearing to high heaven and everyone else praying, it seems like this is finally happening, despite all the hitches and glitches.

I will add more to this post as the journey progresses.

8 Comments

  1. Hi there Ramsha, moving is really stressful, isn’t it? I thought it was funny when you said your dad was swearing, that would probably be me too! You are doing very well and I look forward to more posts of your experience. Good luck and best wishes. SN.

Leave a Reply

