Apologies and Excuses

Hello everyone!

First off I will apologise for my disappearance. I had every intention of keeping up and maintaining my blog once I made the move to Malaysia but due to some technical shortcomings and other hinderances, I was denied access to the internet for a couple of months.

The good aspect of being cut off was that I rediscovered a lot of my old passions. I picked up actual cookbooks instead of Googling recipes! It was a fabulous journey into pre-internet interests and if it wasnt for the guilt I felt about neglecting my public forums, I would say I quite enjoyed the respite.

So thank you, dear constant reader, if you have stayed with me till now and are still following The Penguin and The Machine. I assure you that I will try my best to not be such a space cadet and keep my head in the game.

So here are some nice things for you, now that the preliminaries are out of the way:

 “I’ve been told
that people in the army
do more by 7:00 am
than I do
in an entire day

But if I wake
at 6:59 am
and turn to you
to trace the outline of your lips

with mine
I will have done enough
and killed no one
in the process.”
― Shane Koyczan
And in time honored internet tradition, here is a cat pic:
198296_401622779907708_488570309_n
4 Comments

Leave a Reply

