25 Ways to Travel Cheap

This is a brilliant read and a possible hint at my future plans 😉

First for Everything

NOTE: Edited post from my old blog.

25 Ways to Travel CheapPeople always ask how I have the money to travel as much as I do. Well here are a few secrets, my friends! Hopefully you can learn from a few of my mistakes and benefit from some of my tips!

1.     The obvious way: travel on budget airlines. When I traveled around Southeast Asia, Air Asia, Jetstar and Tiger were insanely cheap – and I’m talking $65 flights from Bali to Phuket. I couldn’t express how much the phrase “you get what you pay for” applies to these, however, but they [usually] got us where we needed to go.

2.     TRIPADVISOR. TRIPADVISOR. TRIPADVISOR. We booked every single hotel after first reviewing them on tripadvisor.com. This website is absolutely essential to get the best value. From splurging on a 5 star hotel in Bangkok (Oriental…

View original post 1,689 more words

Leave a Reply

