create with me

This is a beautiful blog and she has fantastic ideas 🙂

apartmentwife

Image
My husband’s CEO was reading the Sunday paper when he found a generous article written about my happiness projects. The CEO sent the article around the office as a kind gesture to my husband.

A couple days later, the Director of Marketing asked me to speak to her team about community involvement. The leap between my silly projects and marketing seemed vast, but I agreed to chat when she promised coffee and donuts.

Y’all, I was nervous. The nerves started pop-pop-popping up when I realized I didn’t own business attire or understand how I could help push a corporate agenda forward. Would I waste their time entirely? Should I cancel? I silenced my worries, grabbed a flowery top, and followed my husband to work.
Image
The meeting felt like a conversation between friends: I talked about my background in art and social work, and then they asked for tips on connecting…

View original post 825 more words

Leave a Reply

